Board Of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is composed of members of the congregation. They are entrusted with the administration of the affairs of the Congregation, such as managing the business and property of the synagogue, engaging clergy and coordinating activities through its committees and auxiliary organizations.

Board Of Trustees

Shaare Zion Congregation
Slate of Officers and Board of Trustees

Executive Committee
Past President Elliot Levine
Immediate Past-President Heidi Majnemer
President Ian Scharf
First Vice-President Lynn Harris-Nulman
Second Vice-President Carol Liverman
Parnas Gerry Silverman
Associate Parnas Peter Yaffe
Treasurer Gary D. Shapiro
Secretary Michael Concister
Linda Graif Marvin Lerner*
Lori Dermer Stephen Rapps*
Representing Sisterhood Eleanor Diamond
Representing Men's Club Norman Spatz
Board of Trustees
Neil Bernstein Dr. Mark Gans Dr. Stewart Shapiro*
David Budman Suzanne Grant Toby Shulman*
Harold Stotland* Miles Leutner* Geoffrey Ungar*
Elliot Coltin* Ron Robbins* Mark Zimmerman
Leon Garfinkle*    
Past Presidents
Celia Aberman Carol Liverman
Arthur Bronstein Fred Pellatt
Charles Dixter Arthur Sanft
Hershie Frankel Jack Shaicovitch
Robert Friedman, F.C.A. Gerry Silverman
Isidore Greenbaum Morton Walfish
Dan S. Janco Martin Wright
Honorary Vice-President
Bernard S. Shapiro
Ezra Beinhaker

*indicates newly nominated members
All members of the Executive Committee are members of the Board of Trustees

Shaare Zion would like to thank all of our outgoing board members for their years of dedicated service.